Monica D.

Part-time, 25 year old senior care provider from Forney, TX with 3 years of experience and a background check available upon request
Forney, TX | 25 yrs old
3 years experience
part-time $10-15/hr
Forney, TX | 25 yrs old | 3 years experience | part-time $10-15/hr
Meet Monica
I have been a caregiver for over 3 years. I have helped 3 different individuals during this time, 2 women and 1 man. I am accustomed to working with people with diabetes, Parkinson's, post-stroke symptoms, and dementia. I have also worked in an assisted workout facility specifically for the elderly. At this job I worked one-on-one with people who have MS, Parkinson's, post-polio symptoms, and various other ailments. I'm very comfortable with the elderly and will be beginning a Doctoral Program in September 2012 for Physical Therapy specializing in geriatrics. For the last year I have been a live-in caregiver for an 86-year-old man, but he recently passed away from a heart attack. I would love to continue care giving until I have to return to school in the fall. My previous job requirements have been: administering medication, filling insulin shots, grocery shopping, cleaning, cooking, driving to doctor appointments, laundry, and various other tasks. I pride myself in my work ethic, compassion, responsibility, and companionship. I know God put me on this earth to assist the elderly and my goal is to give them a better quality of life.
Details
Has transportation
provider provider
Willing to travel
30 miles
Comfortable with pets
provider provider
Join free today
Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
What best describes you?
Thanks—you're almost there.
Create your login below.