Molly S.

Part-time, 25 year old nanny from San Francisco, CA with 10 years of experience and a background check on file
San Francisco, CA | 25 yrs old
10+ years experience
part-time $20-30/hr

(1 review)
San Francisco, CA | 25 yrs old | 10+ years experience | part-time $20-30/hr
(1 review)
Meet Molly
I am a college graduate from Santa Clara University seeking part-time positions in the San Francisco Bay area. I have 14 years of experience working and caring for children in a variety of different settings. Beginning as a mother's helper at age 12, I have since baby-sat/been a Nanny for a multitude of families, worked as a full-time Nanny in San Francisco for a 18 month and 5-year-old (50 hours a week), full-time nanny is SF for 4-month and 3-year-old (45 hours per week), as a daycare/preschool teacher in San Francisco for children ranging in ages of 4 months to 4 years old, as a Teacher's Assistant in a third grade classroom, as a Head Teacher for four years in a high school preschool, Orphanage Volunteer in Cusco, Peru, as a Head Counselor for an award winning children's program at an inn resort, as a main sitter the past three summers for an on-call baby-sitting agency in Chatham, MA (requiring CPR and First Aid certifications as well as a criminal background check), as a math tutor for a University disabilities department, and as a volunteer/tutor for children and teens in a local homeless shelter, as well as for children with mental and physical disabilities. I am comfortable caring for children of all ages and have experience with newborns, infants, twins and triplets.

Having cared for children for 10 years in a multitude of environments, it is safe to say I have a true love for children. I find joy surrounding myself with the abundant creativity and curiosity that young minds have to offer. I find children to be fascinating; the way they think, interact, imagine, create, play, behave and grow. Thus, I take being a Nanny to be an incredibly serious endeavor. Not only are parents putting their trust in my capabilities to ensure the safety of their children, they are leaving me in control of the environment their children play, learn and interact in. I am confident that the early years of a child's life have a great impact on the person whom they become. Therefore, I strive to create an educational, fun and nurturing environment that fosters creativity, appropriate manners and an active attitude.
Reliable Transportation
Hire again
Santa Clara University
Bachelor's in Art History; Studio Art
Background check on file
provider provider
Accepts credit cards
provider provider
Has transportation
provider provider
CPR Certified
provider provider
First Aid Training
provider provider
Willing to travel
20 miles
Comfortable with pets
provider provider
Available on short notice
provider provider

Join free today

Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
Already a member? Sign in
Already a member? Sign in