Miriam S.

Part-time, 67 year old tutor from Millburn, NJ with 10 years of experience and a background check available upon request
Millburn, NJ | 67 yrs old
10+ years experience
part-time $25-45/hr
Millburn, NJ | 67 yrs old | 10+ years experience | part-time $25-45/hr
Meet Miriam
I am a NY and NJ certified elementary school teacher. I have taught and tutored for many years. For the past five years, I have been substituting for school districts near my home. Prior to that, I was a preschool director in Springfield for 17 years. Prior to that, I taught in East Orange Public Schools. During these years, I taught Hebrew School and tutored several children from the age of three years through their Bar or Bat Mitzvah. I have never lost touch with any of them and never will!
Reliable Transportation
Hire again
CUNY Queens College
Bachelor's in Education
English, Hebrew
Email verified
provider provider
Has transportation
provider provider
Willing to travel
30 miles
Cooking & Sewing - Knitting
provider provider
Cooking & Sewing - Needlepoint
provider provider
English - English
provider provider
English - Grammar
provider provider
English - Language Arts K-6
provider provider
English - Literature
provider provider
English - Phonics
provider provider
English - Public Speaking
provider provider
English - Reading
provider provider
English - Reading Adult
provider provider
English - Writing
provider provider
Foreign Language - Hebrew
provider provider

Join free today

Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
Already a member? Sign in
Already a member? Sign in