NANNY - Miranda T. from Olympia, WA 98513 - Care.com
part-time nanny

Miranda T.

(3)
Cared for 4 families
$20 – 30/hr Olympia, WA
7 yrs exp 29 yrs old
Background Check
Join to contact

Meet Miranda

Hi!

I am 29 years old, and looking for a nanny and/or tutoring position in the Olympia/Lacey area. I am also available for piano & voice lessons. I recently graduated with a Bachelor's degree from The Evergreen State College. I've worked as a nanny on and off since high school and love working with kids! My goal is to provide a positive, fun, safe and educational environment for kids to play, learn and grow.

I have experience with kids of many ages and backgrounds (and personalities!). I love doing arts and crafts, playing and listening to music, cooking, being with animals and nature, playing games, and anything creative! My parents are both teachers and I understand the importance of cultivating positive learning experiences, as well as a compassionate and nurturing environment during all stages of life. I feel particularly helpful with reading/English tutoring, but am able to help with homework in any subject.

Please let me know if you are interested in talking!
Comfortable with pets
Non smoker
Has transportation
Willing to travel 20 mi
CPR/First Aid Trained

Most recent review

SK
Scott K. Hired Miranda
Jul 22, 2020
Miranda is a gem! First of all, she was always on time and incredibly dependable. We hired her for occasional days and nights when our son was a newborn, and then she was his full-time nanny when he was 2-3 years old. Miranda is a highly empathetic and insightful caretaker. She's kind, curious, and incredibly artistic. She will work hard to earn your trust. We would hire her again and we are grateful for our time with her.
Showing results 1 of 3

Verified info

Phone Verified
Email Verified