NANNY - Miranda S. from San Diego, CA 92117 - Care.com
full-time nanny

Miranda S.

(2)
Cared for 2 families
$20 – 30/hr San Diego, CA
10+ yrs exp 27 yrs old
Join to contact

Meet Miranda

I have been a nanny for 10 years and have watched kids ranging from 2 weeks old to 13 years old. My favorite activities to do with kids is to be outside and go on adventures. I enjoy taking kids to museums, playgrounds, libraries; anywhere that would be fun and educational. I also am very crafty; I love entertaining kids with new and fun craft projects. My specific tasks for past jobs have been to cook, do laundry (kids only), grocery shop, manage the house (landscapers, maids, handyman, etc), and general clean up. I am an extremely timely and organized person and I try my hardest to put 100% of myself into everything I do.
Comfortable with pets
Non smoker
Has transportation
Willing to travel 20 mi
CPR/First Aid Trained

Miranda Can Also Help With:

Light Cleaning
Groceries / Errands
Organizing / Laundry
Meal Prep

Most recent review

NO
Noel O. Hired Miranda
Aug 22, 2016
In a nutshell, you should absolutely hire her...she's a GEM! We feel incredibly blessed to have had her assistance for 2 years. She's exceeded expectations on multiple levels. She's patient, fun and loving with the kids but also gently kept them inline and they respect her. Without me asking she helped my daughter work on pre-reading & pre-writing skills, among other things. Also, without me asking she helped my son with language development and spearheaded his potty training. She straightens the house prior to leaving every day. She never turns on the TV to entertain them. She's in her early twenties but has the maturity of a 30+ year old, is always positive and easy-going. I trusted her completely with the kids and our house. Her communication is excellent and she's very reliable and punctual. My parents, my mother-law, the children's teachers at school and my son's speech therapist ALL individually have given her high praise, using words such as exceptional, fantastic, and wonderful. She drove the kids to their activities, play dates, Seaworld, school, museums, playgrounds, etc. (I did give he extra gas money on top of her hourly for this.) She was also very helpful around the house, doing light domestic chores and in the kitchen doing meal prep.
Showing results 1 of 2
Education
University City High

High school degree

Verified info

Phone Verified
Email Verified