Miranda P.

Part-time, 22 year old babysitter from Tucson, AZ with 10 years of experience and a background check on file
Tucson, AZ | 22 yrs old
10+ years experience
part-time $10-15/hr

(1 review)
Tucson, AZ | 22 yrs old | 10+ years experience | part-time $10-15/hr
(1 review)
Meet Miranda
My name is Miranda and I am 18 years old and I have been babysitting and working and volunteering in day care centers, babysitting, Boys and Girls Clubs, and Big Brother Big Sister settings for about 10 years.
I have a lot of experience with ages 2- preteens and worked with infants while employed at a day care in Prescott Valley, AZ for 3 years.
I love kids and have been working with/teaching them for most of my life. I have a younger brother of my own who I frequently took care of while growing up!
I am not only very experienced in this field of work but also am extremely passionate about any child's learning, safety, and a positive lifestyle!

Learning Center, Prescott Valley, AZ,
From: January 2009-August 2011
Title: Jump-Start Learning Teacher
*Educated Pre-K students in numbers, colors and shapes.
*Efficiently helped children with fundamental science experiments, art projects, cooking activities, and exercise programs
*Was responsible for the children's safety on the playgrounds and sterilizing my classroom keeping a clean and safe environment.
*Also received training in child psychology, learning how children can express their subconscious nature through different forms of art and hands-on activities

Big Brothers Big Sisters- Prescott Valley, AZ, From: August 2006-August 2009
Title: Big Sister
*Helped with homework, engaged them with different types of board games, art projects, and outdoor activities
*Was a positive remodel and mentor
*Encouraged my Littles to be successful in all that they can be

Boys and Girls Club- Prescott Valley/Humboldt/ Mayer, AZ,
From: August 2004-2009
Title: Volunteer Leader
*Awarded a Presidential Volunteer Award for all of the hours I volunteered
*Facilitated an art and crafts class for younger children
Has transportation
provider provider
CPR Certified
provider provider
Willing to travel
30 miles
Comfortable with pets
provider provider
Join free today
Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
What best describes you?
Thanks—you're almost there.
Create your login below.