Mike J.

Part-time, 29 year old tutor from Grosse Pointe, MI with 1 year of experience and a background check available upon request
Grosse Pointe, MI | 29 yrs old
1 years experience
part-time $15-25/hr
Grosse Pointe, MI | 29 yrs old | 1 year experience | part-time $15-25/hr
Meet Mike
Currently, I am a first year medical school student continuing to expand my knowledge of medical sciences. I recently graduated from Western Michigan University with a major in biomedical sciences and a minor in chemistry. I will be able to provide insight and guidance to students interested in pursuing a future in a science field.

I have had some experience in tutoring introductory high school and college courses. I was the Scholarship chairman in a college organization and was responsible for holding study periods and helping students with their classes.

During college I developed and refined studying skills which I hope to pass on to others. I would like the opportunity to provide tutoring because I find enjoyment in helping others tackle challenging concepts. Additionally, I enjoy mentoring people and giving them the advice and guidance that can only be obtained through previous experience.
Reliable Transportation
Hire again
Michigan State University
Some graduate school
Email verified
provider provider
Has transportation
provider provider
Willing to travel
20 miles
Science - Anatomy
provider provider
Science - Biochemistry
provider provider
Science - Biology
provider provider
Science - Chemistry
provider provider
Science - Elementary Science
provider provider
Science - Life Science
provider provider
Science - Microbiology
provider provider
Science - Middle School
provider provider
Science - Organic Chemistry
provider provider
Science - Physiology
provider provider

Join free today

Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
Already a member? Sign in
Already a member? Sign in