Michelle W.

Part-time, 38 year old nanny from Mount Vernon, TX with 10 years of experience and a background check available upon request
Mount Vernon, TX | 38 yrs old
10+ years experience
part-time $10-25/hr

(1 review)
Mount Vernon, TX | 38 yrs old | 10+ years experience | part-time $10-25/hr
(1 review)
Meet Michelle
Hi, my name is Michelle. I am a 38-year-old stay-at-home mom. I have 16+ years of experience in childcare. I have taught children of all ages. I am comfortable working with any age group. I have experience as a lead teacher, cook, bus driver, office asst and assistant director. I consider myself to be trustworthy, dedicated, responsible and diligent. I am undoubtedly a very honest, dependable and flexible caregiver. I am available for full/part-time, before/after school, evening/overnights and occasional care in my home. I am here for you 24 hours a day. I believe that home care is more beneficial for your child than the small over crowded classrooms at a daycare center. In home care provides the opportunity for your child to receive one on one, individually focused care that meets each child's needs and helps to enhance their abilities. It allows the child to progress at their own pace, allowing them to grow as an individual instead of part of a group. The calm atmosphere ensures quality care for each child. In home care eliminates the chance of a child being ignored or lost in a rowdy group activity or lesson. In home care can reduce the stress on children as there is less chaos and is comforting to the children. In home care provides familiarity for children, reminding them of their own family/home environment. I have the the supplies and equipment needed to provide loving and supportive care for infants through school age children. Working with children is my passion. Children bring so much joy to my life. I have 5 wonderful children, each with their own unique personality. They have taught me how to relate to children of all ages and backgrounds. I watch my children grow a little each day as they learn and try new things. They have helped me to become the best provider out there. Since my 2 oldest have graduated and my younger 3 attend middle school and high school, I've realized they don't need me quite as much anymore as they have become so independent. Being left with so much free time to occupy, I decided to pursue my dream of running my own in home childcare facility. So far so good! With hard work, dedication, and the love and support of my family, I can do anything!
Details
Has transportation
provider provider
CPR Certified
provider provider
Willing to travel
20 miles
Comfortable with pets
provider provider
Join free today
Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
What best describes you?
Thanks—you're almost there.
Create your login below.