BABYSITTER - Michelle W. from Portland, OR 97213 - Care.com
part-time babysitter

Michelle W.

(1)
Cared for 2 families
$10 – 15/hr Portland, OR
1 yr exp 22 yrs old
Join to contact

Meet Michelle

As the saying goes, "it takes a village to raise a child." I wholeheartedly believe in the sentiment behind this quote as I have seen how crucial in home care taking is for every child. I have always enjoyed being around kids because seeing the world through the eyes of a child can be the most eye-opening experience. I have enjoyed helping assist my family and friends in caring for their younger siblings and working with children during various volunteering experience I had in high school. As a current International Affairs undergraduate student at Lewis & Clark College in Portland Oregon, I am looking to combine my various passions with enjoyable jobs to help earn money this summer back home to further my education. I am an avid reader, enjoying a variety of genres like literary fiction (American, 10th century romantic era, post-modernity, and sci-fi ), nonfiction works, botany, and world history. I can assist in homework help, test preparation, meal prep, cooking and cleaning.
Comfortable with pets
Non smoker
Has transportation
Willing to travel 15 mi

Most recent review

DV
Donahue V. Hired Michelle
May 20, 2017
Michelle is detail oriented, it is much appreciated, and it showed when she emailed us about our daughters day. Which is another thing we like about her, she took the time to take pictures, and give us a detailed account of how the day went. Which was a first for us. She is always on time...or a couple of minutes early, and has a very relaxing personality that our daughter took to immediately. Our schedules are difficult, and Michelle showed amazing flexibility.
Showing results 1 of 1
Education
Lewis & Clark College
2020

Bachelor's in International Affairs