Michelle S.

Part-time, 23 year old babysitter from Blacksburg, VA with 9 years of experience and a background check available upon request
Blacksburg, VA | 23 yrs old
9 years experience
part-time $10-10/hr
Blacksburg, VA | 23 yrs old | 9 years experience | part-time $10-10/hr
Meet Michelle
What excites me about babysitting is the fun that children are. I am an active person and I love crafts, so you will be much more likely to find me running in the yard or coloring with kids than watching TV. But, if I am sitting older boys that prefer video games (and this is okay with parents), I do enjoy playing those as well. My policy on TV is to not have it on at all. If it must be on, I only use it strategically to calm kids down, such as before bed after running around outside, and it is for one show, or 30 minutes maximum. I currently work full time at a university, where I am an educator with independent student media outlets. My general availability is before 9 a.m. or after 5 p.m. on weekdays and anytime on weekends. I have reliable transportation, which is a new car with excellent safety standards. I am available to sit and/or shuttle kids around anywhere in the NRV. I am Red Cross certified for babysitting, which while it is not full CPR certification, does involve rescue breathing and other emergency skills.

Please send me a message through care.com if you would like references; out of respect for the families' privacy, contact information is not publicly posted.
Reliable Transportation
Hire again
Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University
Bachelor's in Political Science, Philosophy
Phone verified
provider provider
Email verified
provider provider
Has transportation
provider provider
First Aid Training
provider provider
Willing to travel
20 miles
Comfortable with pets
provider provider
Available on short notice
provider provider

Join free today

Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
Already a member? Sign in
Already a member? Sign in