Michelle N.

Part-time, 47 year old special needs caregiver from Fort Worth, TX with 5 years of experience and a background check available upon request
Fort Worth, TX | 47 yrs old
5 years experience
part-time $10-25/hr

(1 review)
Fort Worth, TX | 47 yrs old | 5 years experience | part-time $10-25/hr
(1 review)
Meet Michelle
I love children. I have cared for multiple children with special needs. I was employed by a Bethesda private school. In this position, I developed a program for children with special needs, where I taught them in a special classroom, how to function in a regular classroom. The concept was not fool-proof, but it did help several of the children to function and learn in a regular class. My daughter also had special needs.
I have 25 years of experience in caring for children of all ages. I love kids of all ages and stages of development. I am a very fun and loving caregiver. I believe that kids can achieve anything with love and structure. Motivation is a powerful tool and I feel that I am very skilled at using it to obtain the expected results. Respect and love are two key things that I attempt to instill in everyone that I care for.

I currently, care for a 15-year-old with Autism on an as needed basis. I am looking to pick up some extra part time work. I am retired so I don't have to work, I just love to work, especially with kiddos!

I have two children, ages 21 and 22. They fulfill my life in a way that I never knew possible. My first grand child was born on October 9, 2010. He is amazing!! I love being a grandma!
Most Recent Review
Michelle worked for us in 2009. She was excellent help for our severely disabled autistic 17 year old daughter, who functions as a toddler. Michelle cooked for, fed, cleaned up after, potty trained, changed, bathed, took on outings and other supervisory tasks for Ashley. She had a great work ethic and loved our daughter as her own. We nominated her for Caregiver of the Year for the CLASS program. Posted Apr 12, 2012
Reliable Transportation
Hire again
Texas Tech University
Associate's in Criminal Justice
Phone verified
provider provider
Email verified
provider provider
Has transportation
provider provider
Willing to travel
15 miles
Comfortable with pets
provider provider
Available on short notice
provider provider

Join free today

Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
Already a member? Sign in
Already a member? Sign in