Michelle H.

Full-time, 25 year old nanny from San Francisco, CA with 5 years of experience and a background check available upon request
San Francisco, CA | 25 yrs old
5 years experience
full-time $15-20/hr
San Francisco, CA | 25 yrs old | 5 years experience | full-time $15-20/hr
Meet Michelle
I'm an Irish nanny with a degree in Psychology and Irish. My course heavily focused on Developmental/Child Psychology and also Applied Behavior Analysis (studying children who have behavioral problems and/or Autism). I believe that every child should have the right to a loving-caring home, surrounded by positive role models to help them to achieve their goals in life.
I have worked as a full time nanny in America (San Francisco) and Ireland. Contact details for references will be provided on request along with a more in depth account of my experience. Below includes a short summary of general duties that I have undertaken:
* Providing a loving, caring and safe environment while parents are working.
* I looked after and cared for the child by helping with meals and child's laundry.
* I read books and did other educational activities and games.
* Taking child to parks and other outings and helped with the child's development of mind through educating activities.
* I helped the child to grow and develop in a loving nurturing environment.

Apart from nanny positions I have gained ample experience with children through voluntary work in local schools that provided children aged 5-12 with a facility to do homework. My role was to supervise, whilst encouraging them to learn and helping them. I have worked in a local playschool (age 3-5) and summer camp (age 7-15) which involved supervising children and organizing activities that were child-friendly and also fun.
I have a huge interest in kickboxing, and for many years I taught locals, both young and old, kickboxing which greatly enhanced my teaching skills. It was also my duty to organize fund raising events and to help organize trips abroad. I have undertaken a level one sign language course and I am AED and CPR certified.
I am a kind caring and patient person with a genuine interest in children and their happiness, development and well-being. I am reliable, honest and flexible individual and I aim to be a positive role model to children.

Please contact for more details.

Looking forward to hearing from you.
Reliable Transportation
Hire again
Graduate Degree in Psychology
English, French
Phone verified
provider provider
Email verified
provider provider
CPR Certified
provider provider
First Aid Training
provider provider
Willing to travel
20 miles
Comfortable with pets
provider provider
Available on short notice
provider provider

Join free today

Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
Already a member? Sign in
Already a member? Sign in