Tutoring & Lessons Provider from Goodyear, AZ 85338 - Care.com
full-time

Michelle G.

(4)
Cared for 2 families
$30 – 35/hr Goodyear, AZ
10+ yrs exp 62 yrs old
Join to contact

Meet Michelle

Hi, my name is Michelle. I'm a licensed teacher. I have a Master's degree in Education. I have taught Math, Physics, Science, and Chemistry. I also have a bachelor's degree in Chemical Engineering. I'm not working this school year and would love to talk to you about tutoring your child. I have taught middle school and high school students. I have also tutored children of all ages in elementary, junior high, and high school. I try to incorporate fun with learning. I want my students to understand what they are learning and how it relates to their lives. I ask questions like: Why did you put the three over the four in a division problem? If you have a small number over a larger number will you always get a decimal? Learning for understanding is key for mastering math concepts, science concepts, etc. That "aha" moment is what I love to hear. I can tutor in your home, my home, or online. Please email me.
Comfortable with pets
Non smoker
Has transportation
Willing to travel 10 mi
Math
Science

Michelle Can Also Help With:

Date Night
Transportation
Light Cleaning
Groceries / Errands
Pets
Organizing / Laundry
Meal Prep

Most recent review

KE
Kendra E. Hired Michelle
Jun 1, 2018
Michelle is wonderful with my boys and they have learned so much. They also look forward to her coming. She is a pleasure to have a part of our family!
Showing results 1 of 4
Education
University of Illinois - Chicago

Graduate Degree

Other qualifications, Certifications, and Credentials

Background check is done. Student and I see and write on an interactive chalkboard in real time. All the student would need is Internet access and a pair of headsets.

Verified info

Phone Verified
Email Verified
Facebok Verified