Michelle B.

Full-time, 30 year old babysitter from Denver, CO with 10 years of experience and a background check on file
Denver, CO | 30 yrs old
10+ years experience
full-time <$10-10/hr

(3 reviews)
Denver, CO | 30 yrs old | 10+ years experience | full-time <$10-10/hr
(3 reviews)
Meet Michelle
I am a stay-at-home mom who has cared for children in my home for the past 6 years. I have a 10-year-old daughter and 6-year-old son who are both in school up the street, while I stay home with my almost 2-year-old daughter. I currently care for an almost 3-year-old boy who I have been watching since he was 10 weeks old. I am also caring for an 8-month-old girl who I have cared for since she was 3 months. However, I will be having an open spot starting June 1. I also have one family who I currently care for their 1-year-old son once a week.

Over the years, I have cared for 6 newborns/babies and several toddlers and have great relationships with all the families I have worked for. My goal is to never take on more than 2-3 daycare kiddos each day so that I can give each child the constant attention that they deserve. Most in-home childcare's will take up to 6 kids at a time and the ratio is even higher for daycare environments. I absolutely love getting to care for little ones each day and take my job very seriously. I have a degree in child psychology and love encouraging development through stimulation and attentive care. I am also CPR certified.

Our home is very child friendly for all ages and encourages imaginative play, reading, creativity, active play and fun. I will follow the schedule that you and your child are used to at home and only serve nutritious food and drinks. I try to make parents feel included in their child's day by sending pictures of their little one throughout the day. My hope is to take on one more toddler (18 months or older) so that I can provide a structured preschool environment with a set schedule of snack time, craft time, reading, outside play, and age appropriate curriculum. I am devoted to taking care of your child the same way I would want someone to care for my own children. I not only take care of their day to day needs but more importantly encourage their physical, social and emotional development. I am available Monday to Friday 6 a.m. to 5:30 p.m.
Most Recent Review
Words can't describe how grateful I am to have found her. I am a new mom and Michelle is a professional super star mother. She helped me learn so much about babies/children. Where I have fallen short or been uneducated, she has always offered tips, tricks and has been genuinely concerned about my little guy. She had my son from 3 months to 11 months and I am so sad to be moving out of the area. Michelle has been completely reliable and beyond. My lenient work schedule had her pretty much on call morning and evening. She helped me so much and has become a great friend because she cares so much about my baby. She is so observant and hands on, really gives an amazing amount of attention to the babies in her care. I love her! She picked up the slack from every angle and care like that is priceless. She was a true blessing for me and my family. So sad to leave her! You will not be disappointed if you choose her for your children's care provider. Posted Oct 16, 2013
(Showing 1 of 3 reviews, join to see all)
Reliable Transportation
Hire again
Metropolitan State College of Denver
Bachelor's in Psychology
Phone verified
provider provider
Email verified
provider provider
Facebook verified
provider provider
Background check on file
provider provider
Has transportation
provider provider
CPR Certified
provider provider
First Aid Training
provider provider
Willing to travel
10 miles
Comfortable with pets
provider provider
Available on short notice
provider provider

Join free today

Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
Already a member? Sign in
Already a member? Sign in