Michelle B.

Part-time, 50 year old special needs caregiver from Chicago, IL with 10 years of experience and a background check on file
Chicago, IL | 50 yrs old
10+ years experience
part-time $10-15/hr
Chicago, IL | 50 yrs old | 10+ years experience | part-time $10-15/hr
Meet Michelle
My name is Michelle B.,
Allow me to introduce myself. I have 5 years as a Child Development Teacher and nine years as a before/after school supervisor in an early childhood center in Lincoln Park. The center serves children ages 5 thru 13; with no geographical boundaries. I have supported the children and families at the center by attending 3-4 CPS IEP meetings. I have also planned, implemented, and assisted the center's Social Workers with behavior modification plans for children with ODD, ADHD, and Autism. In addition, I have nine quarter hours in Early Childhood-Special Needs from National Louis University and I have also attended several conferences and workshops in early childhood-special needs care.
I am passionate about the care, growth, and education of all children, especially those with "special needs". I'm a firm believer that children with "special needs" are just like "non-special needs children". The only exception is that they may need a little motivation and extra help completing tasks at hand.
Details
Has transportation
provider provider
Willing to travel
15 miles
Comfortable with pets
provider provider
Join free today
Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
What best describes you?
Thanks—you're almost there.
Create your login below.