Michele M.

Part-time, 25 year old babysitter from Lewiston, NY with 7 years of experience and a background check on file
Lewiston, NY | 25 yrs old
7 years experience
part-time $10-20/hr
Lewiston, NY | 25 yrs old | 7 years experience | part-time $10-20/hr
Meet Michele
I graduated in 2012 with a Bachelor's Degree in Elementary and Special Education. I am currently working towards my Masters in Special Education; Severe and Multiple Disabilities.
I love sports, arts & crafts and reading. I believe that "play" is one of the best ways to reinforce and motivate learning; by stressing sportsmanship, rules, positive behaviors and attitudes and overall health. Working with students with disabilities has provided me with patience, understanding and a can do spirit.
I have been babysitting for 8 years, watching my siblings, cousins and neighborhood children. I was a lifeguard and children's swim coach from 2003-2011. I have been a children's ski instructor since December 2005 and worked in a daycare center from 2006 to 2009.
I have experience tutoring elementary and middle school students and I am currently tutoring high school students in earth science and global history.
One day a week a babysit for a family of 3 (that I met through Care. com) preparing meals, changing diapers, assisting with toilet training, and developing recreational and educational activities for the children.
I have recently been caring for a family of 5 children, ages 13, 11, 9, 4 (featured in 2 of my pictures), and 1. I cook dinner, help with homework, play outside (going for bike rides, walks, swimming in the pool etc), take care of bath time and get the kids ready for bed.
Details
Has transportation
provider provider
CPR Certified
provider provider
Willing to travel
30 miles
Comfortable with pets
provider provider
Join free today
Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
What best describes you?
Thanks—you're almost there.
Create your login below.