Senior Care Provider from Doylestown, PA 18902 - Care.com
full-time

Michele M.

(1)
Cared for 1 family
$20 – 50/hr Doylestown, PA
10+ yrs exp 47 yrs old
Background Check
PREMIUM
Join to contact

Meet Michele

I am a mother of 2 great kids (ages 7 and 9) and we live in Doylestown PA. I graduate from TJU with a Master of Science degree in Occupational Therapy and I have over 20 yrs of experience working with seniors! I am fun, personable, trustworthy, knowledgeable, competent, compassionate, highly experienced and very passionate what I do!! I have experience working in long/short term care facilities, sub-acute and post-acute rehab facilities, assisted living, memory care and independent living facilities. I recently left the "medical world" in pursuit of more freedom with my time and family and a LOT less stress from all the ever-changing Medicare rules and regulations, which I feel sometimes limit what I am able to do with my patients and for how long. I am available 5-7 days a week morning, noon and night. I am also interested in childcare opportunities for our the same availability and would love to discuss your family's needs. I look forward to speaking with you!
Comfortable with pets
Non smoker
Has transportation
Willing to travel 15 mi

Michele Can Also Help With:

Transportation
Packing / Moving
Meal Prep

Most recent review

's Photo
Wendy A. Hired Michele
Jan 3, 2020
Michelle was incredibly caring with my father. She found their common love of music and used it to bring him out of his shell. Her experience with occupational therapy is such a bonus. She made great suggestions to help my dad regain his independence. Michelle is the best!
Showing results 1 of 1
Education
Thomas Jefferson University

Graduate Degree

Other qualifications, Certifications, and Credentials

Registered, Licensed and Insured as Occupational Therapist (OTR); NJ and PA licensed OTR with over 20 yrs of experience; NBCOT certified; CPR/AED and First Aid.

Verified info

Phone Verified
Email Verified
Facebok Verified