Tutoring & Lessons Provider from Oldsmar, FL 34677 - Care.com
full-time

Michele B.

(4)
$25 – 35/hr Oldsmar, FL
10+ yrs exp
Background Check
Join to contact

Meet Michele

I am working as a para educator in a high school in Montgomery County. I work with students who have been identified as having learning differences and ensure the accommodations listed in the student's Individual Education Plan (IEP) are met. During the 2013-2014 school year, I worked in an elementary school as a reading intervention teacher. I also served as a long-term substitute for a fourth grade class and a pre-k class. I have tutored many students in various subjects. Prior to entering the education field, I worked as an editor and copy writer for several consulting firms.
Comfortable with pets
Non smoker
Has transportation
Willing to travel 10 mi
Math
English
Science
Test Prep
Sports & Fitness
Special Education

Michele Can Also Help With:

Date Night
Groceries / Errands
Companion
Organizing / Laundry
Meal Prep

Most recent review

TD
Theodore D. Hired Michele
May 20, 2021
Michele is one of the nicest people I've ever met. My child was struggling with English in the second grade. She tutored my child two hours a day during the summer and she went from struggling to write a few sentences to writing paragraphs and she breezed through the third grade. She also helped my child with self-confidence in a big way, and I will forever be grateful to Michele!!!!
Showing results 1 of 4
Education
Wake Forest University
1987

Bachelor's in English

Verified info

Phone Verified
Email Verified