BABYSITTER - Michele B. from Saint Johns, FL 32259 - Care.com
full-time babysitter

Michele B.

(2)
Cared for 2 families
$15 – 20/hr Saint Johns, FL
10+ yrs exp 68 yrs old
Join to contact

Meet Michele

I am currently working full time for a wonderful family and I'm not available.

Over the past 30 years, I have raised 4 children. Most of the time, I was also working full-time, and can appreciate the demands put on working parents and understand what they need from a caregiver. I have helped the kids to be ready for school, fed them breakfast, made a million lunches, picked up their rooms, done the laundry, watched sports practices, carpooled, helped with homework, monitored online usage, restricted electronics until homework is done, made sure the house/rooms/kitchens/family rooms are neat and organized so that a family is not living in chaos.
Meals are always challenging with sports and practices and differing schedules, but with advance prep and planning, that can be done as well. All my kids are out of the house now and some have their own families.
I would welcome working with an active family on a regular part-time or full-time basis and can be flexible on hours.
Comfortable with pets
Non smoker
Has transportation
Willing to travel 20 mi

Michele Can Also Help With:

Date Night
Light Cleaning
Groceries / Errands
Pets
Companion
Organizing / Laundry
Packing / Moving
Meal Prep

Most recent review

KP
Kinni P. Hired Michele
Feb 8, 2017
My children have flourished while Michele has been their nanny. They are happy and have learned every day social skills, how to schedule their time, how to pick up after themselves, and how to greet a tired mother after work! My four year old is learning to read and Ms Michele made flash cards for her to recognize words. She will encourage reading skills and takes them to the library and exhibits a love of learning. She is also consistent with structure and clear expectations for both of them. . They always have their homework done, their rooms cleaned up, and their mood is happy and calm when I get home. Thankfully with Ms Michele here the house is always picked up, dishes done, laundry folded, and beds are made when I arrive home. Michele is extremely dependable and works extra hours when my kids are sick. It is clear that she loves her work and my family!
Showing results 1 of 2
Education
Sacred Heart University

Bachelor's

Verified info

Phone Verified
Email Verified
Facebok Verified