Tutoring & Lessons Provider from Farmington, MI 48336 - Care.com
part-time

Michael J.

(6)
$25 – 35/hr Farmington, MI
4 yrs exp 32 yrs old
Join to contact

Meet Michael

Hello, My name is Mike. I am a teacher of 3 years and have worked as a tutor for 4. I chose to follow the field of education as I believe every child is capable of accomplishing anything they put forth an effort. My belief in learning is that all children do not learn the same and I make it a personal mission to help those who struggle as I can relate from my childhood. My goal is to instill a proper work and moral ethic into children while enhancing their abilities to be reflective learners. For my experience, I have been tutoring different children from ages 7-12. I have been in different school systems around the Metro-Detroit Area in the past during my Bachelor's Degree period as well as after graduation. I specialize in my services with Elementary and Middle School Mathematics, Reading, and Writing. If you feel like I would be a great fit for helping you and your child, please contact me. Background check can be done upon request if needed
Comfortable with pets
Non smoker
Willing to travel 10 mi
Math
English
Sports & Fitness

Michael Can Also Help With:

Groceries / Errands
Pets
Packing / Moving

Most recent review

LH
Lauren H. Hired Michael
Jun 13, 2020
Michael has been tutoring my daughter for about 3 years now and he has been a huge help! Initially she needed help with reading and math. Her reading has really improved since working with him. Her math skills are improving as well and he does a great job helping her understand anything she's having a hard time with. He helps her with homework assignments and studying for exams and also provides supplemental work if she needs it. I would highly recommend him!
Showing results 1 of 6
Education
Wayne State University
2017

Bachelor's in Elementary Education

Eastern Michigan University

Graduate Degree

Verified info

Phone Verified
Email Verified