Melissa W.

Part-time, 35 year old tutor from Middletown, OH with 10 years of experience and a background check available upon request
Middletown, OH | 35 yrs old
10+ years experience
part-time $20-40/hr

(1 review)
Middletown, OH | 35 yrs old | 10+ years experience | part-time $20-40/hr
(1 review)
Meet Melissa
I am energetic enthusiastic teacher. I currently work in a preschool center and as an Adult Education teacher. I typically teach English as a Second Language in my Adult Education classes. I worked intermittently at the pre school center for 15 years. I have been working with children in this environment of the ages 18 months and up to 12 years old. I have been creating curriculum for the children that include science, math, language arts, and other languages such as Spanish. I have also been baby-sitting and working in my church nursery school since I was 12 years old. During my studies, I worked in a special needs school and a preschool environment, training adults in city government positions and at two different universities. I also have completed class work on a Master's in Elementary Education (Xavier) and I have a Master of Arts in Labor Employment Relations (University of Cincinnati). I also spent a year as a senior care manager. I have tutored for several families and I have seen every student increase their knowledge in their areas of challenge. I have tutored students from 5 years old to 15 years of age. I also have house sat and pet sat for several families in the area. I currently have two dogs of my own who I love dearly.
Most Recent Review
She is a very enthusiastic teacher. Posted Jun 5, 2012
Reliable Transportation
Hire again
University Of Cincinnati
Graduate Degree in Labor and Employment Relations
Xavier University
Graduate Degree in Elementary Education
English, Spanish
Phone verified
provider provider
Email verified
provider provider
Has transportation
provider provider
Willing to travel
20 miles

Join free today

Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
Already a member? Sign in
Already a member? Sign in