Melissa W.

Part-time, 24 year old tutor from Richboro, PA with 5 years of experience and a background check available upon request
Richboro, PA | 24 yrs old
5 years experience
part-time $15-35/hr
Richboro, PA | 24 yrs old | 5 years experience | part-time $15-35/hr
Meet Melissa
I am a health professions student at Temple University. I have been teaching swim lessons for a few years now; my job is teaching swim lessons at the NAC in Newtown. I have my lifeguard certification and my first aid certification. What makes me a reliable instructor is my experience in the pool and my experience with children. I swam on a US swim team for 14 years and the only thing holding me back from competition, is the fact that Temple does not have a swim team. I work with children in the pool of all ages. My teaching motives, for the young children, are basic; I help them conquer their fear of the pool, and I show them the basic skills needed to save themselves in a dangerous situation (floating, treading water, swimming to the wall, and using less energy to avoid exhaustion). I also refine the skills of older children who want to compete or who want to join a swim team.
Reliable Transportation
Hire again
Temple University Graduate School
Graduate Degree in Physical Therapy
Phone verified
provider provider
Email verified
provider provider
Has transportation
provider provider
Willing to travel
6 miles

Join free today

Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
Already a member? Sign in
Already a member? Sign in