Melissa V.

Part-time nanny from Vancouver, WA with 10 years of experience and a background check available upon request
Vancouver, WA |
10+ years experience
part-time $15-20/hr

(1 review)
Vancouver, WA | 10+ years experience | part-time $15-20/hr
(1 review)
Meet Melissa
Here is a quick peek into my child care history.
2012-Present, Nanny for a family with two children. Also help out with the neighbor girl on a regular basis.
2010-2012, Nanny for two families, Columbia, MO
2008-2010, An Academy of Fine Arts and Childhood Learning, MO
While working for The Academy I worked with all ages the first year. From August 2009-2010, I was the head teacher in the infant classroom. My responsibilities included, but were not limited to preparing bottles, changing diapers, napping schedules, cleaning toys and the room, completing lesson plans for each child's developmental needs, along with keeping records of each child's daily activities and of each child's progress throughout the year.

I volunteered at church when I was young. I volunteered in the nursery, 2's and 3's and with the children's choir where I was the assistant director and receptionist. I have 3 nieces, ages 14, 11, and 8 as well as 2 nephews, ages 7 and 3. I have cared for all of them at one time or another.

I am not currently certified in CPR and First Aid, but am willing to be re-certified. I have no problem with a background check. I do not smoke. I have no problem with working around animals. Light housekeeping is not a problem. I would love your consideration to come into your home and care for you and your family. Thank you again!
Details
Accepts credit cards
provider provider
Has transportation
provider provider
CPR Certified
provider provider
Willing to travel
20 miles
Comfortable with pets
provider provider
Join free today
Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
What best describes you?
Thanks—you're almost there.
Create your login below.