Melissa P.

Part-time, 32 year old babysitter from Ypsilanti, MI with 0 years of experience and a background check available upon request
Ypsilanti, MI | 32 yrs old
0 years experience
part-time <$10-15/hr
Ypsilanti, MI | 32 yrs old | 0 years experience | part-time <$10-15/hr
Meet Melissa
Hi, my name is Melissa and I'm a 28-year-old graduate student in Clinical Psychology at Eastern Michigan University.

I currently babysit occasionally for a family with children ages 8, 4, and 2. I have unpaid experience babysitting my young nephew (6 months old). I also have three months paid experience tutoring children in English (ages 5-12). I believe I work well with children and was actually told by my boss that I was their favorite tutor. I am happy to help your children with their homework, if desired. I love animals and am happy to take care of the family pets, as well!

A little more about me: I am from Pennsylvania and I completed my undergraduate degree at the University of Pennsylvania with majors in Psychology and Asian Studies, and a minor in Computer Science. I am currently in my second year of a five-year PhD program. I live in Ypsilanti and have a pet rabbit named Snow White, who I adore. After graduating, I hope to work as a therapist and professor of psychology.

I hope you will consider me for your babysitting needs! Please do not hesitate to contact me with any questions or concerns. References are available upon request. Thank you.
Reliable Transportation
Hire again
Eastern Michigan University
Some graduate school
Email verified
provider provider
Has transportation
provider provider
Willing to travel
25 miles
Comfortable with pets
provider provider

Join free today

Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
Already a member? Sign in
Already a member? Sign in