Melissa M.

Part-time, 29 year old nanny from Farmingville, NY with 10 years of experience and a background check available upon request
Farmingville, NY | 29 yrs old
10+ years experience
part-time $10-10/hr

(3 reviews)
Farmingville, NY | 29 yrs old | 10+ years experience | part-time $10-10/hr
(3 reviews)
Meet Melissa
Hello, I am 28-year-old student studying Child Development and Special Ed. I am the middle child of 11 children. I used to watch my younger brothers often as a growing teen. I really enjoyed that and ever since, I have been taking care of little ones and helping parents out. I have 15 years experience as a nanny/babysitter and am CPR and First Aid certified. I am very outgoing, reliable, sweet, hands-on, trusting, patient and very loving. I love working with young minds and watching them grow. I have a strong passion in what I do and enjoy every moment of it. I have worked with all different types of age groups ranging from newborn to teenager. I have lots of experience changing diapers, burping, bathing, and feeding. I have worked with children with special needs and behavioral problems, as well as ADHD and ADD. I cared for a family, whose daughter had a seizure disorder and needed 24/7 care. She was 9 years old and had seizures 3 times a day. I would have to give her special medicine to help stop her seizures. I also cared for a set of twins. They were a boy/girl twins. I started taking care of them when they were 2 months old. I would show up early morning and provide around the clock care for them.
I am looking for part time child care job with any age group. I currently am available Saturday through Monday. I am available for last minute care, as needed care, overnight care, date night, holiday party and things like that. I work for twins currently Tuesday through Friday and looking to fill in on any other days. I also do house cleaning. If you' re looking for a great nanny/babysitter, then you found her! I hope to talk to you and your family soon.
Details
Accepts credit cards
provider provider
CPR Certified
provider provider
Willing to travel
20 miles
Comfortable with pets
provider provider
Join free today
Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
What best describes you?
Thanks—you're almost there.
Create your login below.