Melissa L.

Full-time, 33 year old babysitter from Glen Carbon, IL with 10 years of experience and a background check available upon request
Glen Carbon, IL | 33 yrs old
10+ years experience
full-time $15-20/hr
Glen Carbon, IL | 33 yrs old | 10+ years experience | full-time $15-20/hr
Meet Melissa
I have cared for a vast array of children, and these are some of my techniques and accomplishments: I adopted a philosophy that average daily activities could be potential learning opportunities. I became the go-to babysitter for my local neighborhood, attracting regular clients who would recommend my services to their friends. I worked in conjunction with another babysitter to watch groups of up to 20 kids during large events.
Provided childcare for more than 50 families over an 11-year span of babysitting
Carried out daily activities to meet the children's physical and emotional needs
Gave parents status updates on the behavior and well-being of the children
Made snacks and meals for the children (and sometimes the whole family)
Read books to the children and encouraged them to read themselves
Changed diapers and bathed and dressed the children
Maintained a clean and safe home environment
Organized outings and played with the children
Intervened during disputes between siblings
Exercised patience while feeding infants
Reliable Transportation
Hire again
Keller Graduate School Of Management
Graduate Degree in Master's in Business Administration
Email verified
provider provider
Has transportation
provider provider
CPR Certified
provider provider
First Aid Training
provider provider
Willing to travel
10 miles
Comfortable with pets
provider provider
Available on short notice
provider provider

Join free today

Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
Already a member? Sign in
Already a member? Sign in