Melissa H.

Part-time, 35 year old nanny from Indianapolis, IN with 10 years of experience and a background check available upon request
Indianapolis, IN | 35 yrs old
10+ years experience
part-time $5-20/hr
Indianapolis, IN | 35 yrs old | 10+ years experience | part-time $5-20/hr
Meet Melissa
I am a full-time mommy and have been a nanny for eight years, working with wonderful families and children. I stay at home with my 4-year-old son and 8-month-old daughter. I am available for evening babysitting. My children would be with their daddy and would not come with me. I love playing outside, going on walks, painting and reading. I would be there to make sure your children get a healthy dinner and would follow your bedtime routine. I have experience caring for children ages 0 - 13 with the majority of my experience being with infants and preschool aged children. I have worked for over 6 families in various capacities ranging from full-time care, part-time care, summer care, overnight/ extended care to the occasional evening. I graduated with honors with a Bachelor's in Graphic Design and Creative Writing. I am an avid reader and lover of all the arts (design, dance, architecture, painting, and photography). I love spending time with my husband and children in my free time!

I don't believe that there is any one way to care for a child. I believe that every child has their own personality, wants, and needs. I am a hands on babysitter. I enjoy playing outside and doing art projects. Every child deserves to be loved, respected, and kept safe. I believe that every child should be encouraged to explore and ask questions concerning anything that interests them. Every child should be treated and thought of as one of the most interesting human beings you might ever meet. I am a creative, open-minded, free-spirited individual, and I view the opportunity to care for your child as an exciting opportunity to help shape, educate and motivate them to become a wonderful person.
Details
Has transportation
provider provider
CPR Certified
provider provider
Willing to travel
15 miles
Comfortable with pets
provider provider
Join free today
Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
What best describes you?
Thanks—you're almost there.
Create your login below.