BABYSITTER - Melissa H. from Lisle, IL 60532 - Care.com
part-time babysitter

Melissa H.

(1)
Cared for 1 family
$10 – 15/hr Lisle, IL
10+ yrs exp 26 yrs old
Join to contact

Meet Melissa

I have always been fond of caring for children and animals. I am an occupational therapist currently working at a special education cooperative. I have a very large family where I have always been responsible for taking care of the children younger than me, as well as my pets. For many years over the summer, I babysat for my aunt and from there, have gotten more opportunities with families in my area. Many of the families I work for have pets, and I have taken on many pet sitting opportunities as well. I have watched up to 3 kids and 5 dogs at a time. Before beginning grad school, I was a full-time nanny for the summer for 2 girls. I am looking to pick up work during after school hours, during holiday breaks, and on the weekends when needed.
Comfortable with pets
Non smoker
Has transportation
Willing to travel 20 mi
CPR/First Aid Trained

Melissa Can Also Help With:

Pets

Most recent review

MP
Matthaeus P.
May 27, 2019
Melissa has an incredible eye for detail. She notices things quickly and deals with them calmly and efficiently. She connects with people and especially children very quickly and is usually extraordinarily liked by people that get to know her. As a Midwestern university graduate with a master's in occupational therapy she is very qualified and proficient at analyzing situations and putting in place strategies to better them.
Showing results 1 of 1
Education
Midwestern University - Downers Grove

Graduate Degree

Verified info

Phone Verified
Email Verified