Melissa C.

Full-time, 38 year old nanny from Colonia, NJ with 10 years of experience and a background check available upon request
Colonia, NJ | 38 yrs old
10+ years experience
full-time $15-20/hr
Colonia, NJ | 38 yrs old | 10+ years experience | full-time $15-20/hr
Meet Melissa
For most of my life, working with children has been a big part of it. I baby-sat throughout elementary school, worked as a camp counselor all through high school, then attended Kean University where I earned a BA in Early Childhood and Psychology. After graduating, I got a job as a First Grade teacher where I worked for six years. Unfortunately, I resigned due to contract negotiations. The district I was in was one of the lowest paying in the state and I was in need of a better paying position. Since leaving my position, I periodically substitute in Woodbridge Township, but I mean it when I say that I sincerely miss working with children every day and I am very eager to be matched with the right family. I consider myself fortunate that I chose a career path that I truly love. With the help of sites like this one I have worked as a Nanny for over three years. In that time I have worked for several lovely families, caring for their children. Being an educator has served me well in this field because it allows me to work one on one with each child in a setting that is best suited to their needs.
Reliable Transportation
Hire again
Kean University
Bachelor's in Early Childhood And Psychology
Phone verified
provider provider
Email verified
provider provider
Has transportation
provider provider
CPR Certified
provider provider
First Aid Training
provider provider
Willing to travel
30 miles
Comfortable with pets
provider provider
Available on short notice
provider provider

Join free today

Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
Already a member? Sign in
Already a member? Sign in