Melissa C.

Part-time, 34 year old tutor from Scotch Plains, NJ with 6 years of experience and a background check available upon request
Scotch Plains, NJ | 34 yrs old
6 years experience
part-time $50-50/hr
Scotch Plains, NJ | 34 yrs old | 6 years experience | part-time $50-50/hr
Meet Melissa
I am a biology teacher at Millburn High School for the last 6 years. I have been tutoring in science (mainly biology and math during my teaching experience. I have my masters degree plus 30 more credits in science and education classes. I have participated in research programs at Princeton and Rutgers University.

I have tutored all levels of biology, middle school science, SAT II Biology and AP Biology. I have tutored all different abilities of students in the past 6 years as well.

I enjoy helping students gain the confidence in how to study as well as classroom techniques. Each student is different regarding which techniques might work for them; it is about finding what works best so that they can have success in their future. As a teacher, I believe that it is more about what skills a student can learn that will help them with any subject rather than "just memorizing for the test".
Punctuality
Dependability
Reliable Transportation
Hire again
Education
Rutgers University - New Brunswick
Graduate Degree in Biology and Education
2005
Languages
English
Verification
Phone verified
provider provider
Email verified
provider provider
Facebook verified
provider provider
Qualifications
Has transportation
provider provider
Willing to travel
20 miles
Math - Algebra 1
provider provider
Math - Algebra 2
provider provider
Math - Elementary School Math
provider provider
Math - Linear Algebra
provider provider
Math - Middle School Math
provider provider
Science - Anatomy
provider provider
Science - Biochemistry
provider provider
Science - Biology
provider provider
Science - Genetics
provider provider
Science - Life Science
provider provider
Science - Middle School
provider provider
Test Prep - HSPT/COOP
provider provider

Join free today

Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
Already a member? Sign in
Already a member? Sign in