Melisa C.

Full-time, 26 year old babysitter from New York, NY with 7 years of experience and a background check available upon request
New York, NY | 26 yrs old
7 years experience
full-time $15-20/hr
New York, NY | 26 yrs old | 7 years experience | full-time $15-20/hr
Meet Melisa
I have many years of childcare experience including several years of babysitting and being a nanny, several camp counselor positions, and teaching children's dance classes. I have experience with various ages ranging from infancy to preteens. I have a flexible class schedule, and will have full-time hours for the summer. I plan to go into a career as a child therapist. I studied children's psychology at Stony Brook University, and I am currently working on my master's in clinical social work. I was recently accepted into Hunter's graduate program's specialization in child welfare. I reside in the lower east side, near all major transportation. I have a resume and great references I can provide you with. I remained for many years with the families I previously worked for, and continue to remain in contact with them today. What I enjoy most about working with children is watching them gain new skills and independence, as well as interacting through games and activities. Personal interests of mine are being outside and active. I am looking forward to the summer weather, and getting a chance to be outside more.
Details
Has transportation
provider provider
CPR Certified
provider provider
Willing to travel
20 miles
Comfortable with pets
provider provider
Join free today
Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
What best describes you?
Thanks—you're almost there.
Create your login below.