BABYSITTER - Melanie Y. from Columbia, MD 21044 - Care.com
full-time babysitter

Melanie Y.

(4)
Cared for 3 families
$10 – 20/hr Columbia, MD
9 yrs exp 32 yrs old
Join to contact

Meet Melanie

Hello, my name is Melanie. I am 30 years old and I have been in child care since 2009. I am an experienced and qualified babysitter. I have many years of experience working in child care facilities as well. I have four children of my own, an 11-year-old & 4-year-old, both boys, and a 3-year-old & 6-month-old girls. I have received my Infant & Toddler, Growth & Development, Methods & Materials and School Age certifications. I have my CPR and First Aid as well. My future goals are to own a daycare and to become an Elementary school teacher. I have experience with all age groups. I am very outgoing, friendly and caring. I am a nurturer. I LOVE arts & crafts, reading, singing and dancing, playing dress up and playing outdoors (weather permitting). I have letters of recommendations and I can provide references as well. If you are in need of a part time or weekend sitter please feel free to contact me. I have availability for overnight and evenings as well.
Comfortable with pets
Non smoker
Has transportation
Willing to travel 20 mi
CPR/First Aid Trained

Melanie Can Also Help With:

Date Night
Companion

Most recent review

FK
Farah K. Hired Melanie
May 5, 2017
Melanie is a natural with kids. My children love her. She radiates kindness and sincerity from the moment you meet her. She makes the really hard job of caring for kids look easy. She did overnights with us a few times, and I was so grateful to be able to sleep knowing my baby was in good hands! Since then she's cared for them many times and I look forward to hiring her again whenever I can.
Showing results 1 of 4
Education
Howard Community College
Pursuing

Some college

Verified info

Phone Verified
Email Verified
Facebok Verified