Melanie O.

Full-time, 55 year old special needs caregiver from Chappaqua, NY with 10 years of experience and a background check available upon request
Chappaqua, NY | 55 yrs old
10+ years experience
full-time $15-20/hr
Chappaqua, NY | 55 yrs old | 10+ years experience | full-time $15-20/hr
Meet Melanie
I am an experienced childcare provider with a passion for childhood development. Having mothered my own children, I entered into the teaching profession with a particular interest in teaching Reading, Science and Special Education. I was a classroom teacher and thoroughly enjoyed the time I spent with my students and the daily challenges! The knowledge and skills I have gained as both a mother and a teacher, have made me able to tackle almost anything with patience, compassion and a sense of humor!
What I bring to the children I care for, is a deep knowledge of childhood development, coupled with the passion to work through any challenge, while growing and enjoying our time together.
I also view myself as a support system for parents. I will do whatever I can, to ease and enrich the time parents spend with their children. I view punctuality, reliability and open communication as extremely important components of a successful relationship, with families. I welcome the opportunity to join you in this very special partnership.
Details
Has transportation
provider provider
Willing to travel
30 miles
Comfortable with pets
provider provider
Join free today
Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
What best describes you?
Thanks—you're almost there.
Create your login below.