Melanie M.

Full-time, 55 year old senior care provider from Naples, FL with 10 years of experience and a background check available upon request
Naples, FL | 55 yrs old
10+ years experience
full-time $10-20/hr
Naples, FL | 55 yrs old | 10+ years experience | full-time $10-20/hr
Meet Melanie
It seems as though for as long as I can remember, I have always been a caregiver of some sort, be it taking care of animals, children or senior adults. I have both worked as a volunteer for the elderly in a large nursing home in upstate NY, as well as what was then known as a nurse's aide in another nursing facility in Cheektowaga, NY. I have had various assignments over the years as a home health aide & senior companion, providing end of life care in a live-in position to a male dialysis patient. A female client I cared for on a full-time basis was in the beginning stages of Alzheimer's, and my primary duties were companionship, light meal preparation & housekeeping. I also had a short stint providing part-time care for a male quadriplegic. My duties mostly included transferring, shower, catheter care, blood pressure & temp, monitoring, & assistance with tube feeding. Most recent, I worked on-call for a female residing in an assisted-living residence. My duties included personal care, light meals, and wheelchair/walker assistance. From approximately 2007-2011, I ran my own private (child) day care home. My clients included school teachers, local attorneys, and other respected business people. I have good references as well as a clean formal law enforcement background check. I have raised my own children who have since flown the nest. I am a hard-worker, easy-going, English-speaking only, & I am told I have a pleasant personality, and I am respectful & sensitive to your loved one's needs. I have a good driving record, and a reliable vehicle. I currently work 9 hours a week as a home health aide for an elderly couple in Naples, but this should not interfere with any new assignment I may obtain.
Reliable Transportation
Hire again
St. Marys
Some college
Phone verified
provider provider
Email verified
provider provider
Accepts credit cards
provider provider
Willing to travel
20 miles
Comfortable with pets
provider provider
Available on short notice
provider provider

Join free today

Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
Already a member? Sign in
Already a member? Sign in