Meghan P.

Part-time, 29 year old special needs caregiver from Seneca, SC with 10 years of experience and a background check available upon request
Seneca, SC | 29 yrs old
10+ years experience
part-time $10-50/hr
Seneca, SC | 29 yrs old | 10+ years experience | part-time $10-50/hr
Meet Meghan
I am a Special Education teacher. Prior to working in Oconee, I taught four years as a Special Ed teacher in Bridgeport, CT, with students at all different ages and ability levels. I also worked at a summer camp for children when I was in high school and college. There were some children who had special needs at the camp, and it allowed me to gain some very valuable experience. I also had the opportunity to do intern and work study positions during my college years. When I was in grad school, I worked as a note taker for a few students who had disabilities and am very accepting of all kinds of people.
I love working with children and I feel that I have a lot of patience. I love being there when a child is finally getting a concept that we have been working so hard on and knowing that I am the person that can actually get through to them when no one else does. I want to make a difference in the lives of the students that I work with and currently am very proud to be making such gains with the students that I work with. Growing up, my closest cousin had Down syndrome and I can remember modifying different board games so that we could play together. I also have several college and grad school friends with disabilities.
Details
Has transportation
provider provider
Willing to travel
30 miles
Comfortable with pets
provider provider
Join free today
Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
What best describes you?
Thanks—you're almost there.
Create your login below.