Meghan M.

Full-time, 26 year old babysitter from Saint Louis, MO with 7 years of experience and a background check available upon request
Saint Louis, MO | 26 yrs old
7 years experience
full-time $10-15/hr
Saint Louis, MO | 26 yrs old | 7 years experience | full-time $10-15/hr
Meet Meghan
I recently graduated from Mizzou with a Bachelors in Human Development and Family Studies with an emphasis in Child Life. Currently, I work part-time in the Emergency Department at Mercy Hospital. I have babysat since a young age and would like to start again. I worked at a Child Development Lab for two years and another child care facility on campus for 1.5 years before that. I volunteer regularly with a foundation that works with children who have Down Syndrome. My area of study during school was focused on children in hospital or with an illness. I completed a 500-hour Child Life internship at Cox Health Children's Hospital in Springfield the beginning of 2013. I have a lot of experience and education about child health and development. In high school, I taught swim lessons and have remained CPR/First Aid trained since the time. I like to constantly do activities with children such as arts and crafts, outdoor activities, the zoo, museums, the park, pretend play - basically anything a child is interested in, I actively participate. I try to steer clear on too much technology to keeps children I'm watching engaged. I have many references if you'd like. I have the most experience with infants-5 years old but I am comfortable with any age and have experience with all ages. I am open to watching children with special needs as well, I have child care experience with children who have unique circumstances such as Autism, sensory issues, etc.
Details
Accepts credit cards
provider provider
Has transportation
provider provider
CPR Certified
provider provider
Willing to travel
25 miles
Comfortable with pets
provider provider
Join free today
Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
What best describes you?
Thanks—you're almost there.
Create your login below.