Meghan K.

Part-time, 26 year old nanny from San Francisco, CA with 5 years of experience and a background check available upon request
San Francisco, CA | 26 yrs old
5 years experience
part-time $15-25/hr
San Francisco, CA | 26 yrs old | 5 years experience | part-time $15-25/hr
Meet Meghan
I have always loved caring for children. When I was 11 years old, I became the known neighborhood babysitter and happily babysat for a handful of families. When I was 12 years old, my mom's friend informed her of the need for Emergency Satellite Homes in Santa Clara and for the next year my family went through the training and classes to become certified. For the next 5 years my family took in abused and abandoned children ages newborn to 7 years old. Throughout these years I learned to care of almost any type of child, from a premature newborn to a mentally disabled 6-year-old. I absolutely loved the experience and it eventually lead us to adopting my younger brother and sister. Also, during this time I was working at a Gymnastics facility, in which I shared my love for gymnastics with children through teaching classes and leading birthday parties. Lastly, for one year I became a part time nanny for a family with newborn twins and a 3-year-old daughter. I returned from volunteering for 5 months in South Africa doing childcare at an orphanage and now have just accepted the Global Citizen position with Mama Hope. I will be in San Francisco for the next 4 months and looking for a part time or full time nanny position for the summer.
Reliable Transportation
Hire again
Santa Clara University
Bachelor's in Economics and Sociology
Email verified
provider provider
CPR Certified
provider provider
First Aid Training
provider provider
Willing to travel
30 miles
Comfortable with pets
provider provider
Available on short notice
provider provider

Join free today

Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
Already a member? Sign in
Already a member? Sign in