Tutoring & Lessons Provider from Hamilton, OH 45013 - Care.com
part-time

Meg G.

(0)
$15 – 40/hr Hamilton, OH
5 yrs exp 27 yrs old
PREMIUM
Join to contact

Meet Meg

I have four years of teaching experience with Cincinnati Public Schools, I currently teach English 9 and English 10 as well as honors English. I graduated from the University of Cincinnati with my Bachelors in education in 2016. I am currently enrolled in my Masters with Ball State University for Educational Leadership and Administration. I have experience with trauma informed care, positive behavior interventions, modifying assignments for students with disabilities, and making learning a fun experience for struggling learners and learners who are looking to take their education to the next level. I have extensive experience in Shakespeare, poetry, the writing process, reading comprehension strategies and bring my own toolkit that I use in my own classroom to accelerate the learners that I teach. I can provide your students with personalized assistance for all English course work grades 7-12 as well as provide letters of recommendation and guidance for college applications.
Comfortable with pets
Non smoker
Has transportation
Willing to travel 20 mi
English
Test Prep
Computers
Special Education
Education
Ball State University
Pursuing

Bachelor's in Educational Administration and Leadership

Other qualifications, Certifications, and Credentials

Certified in PBIS (Positive Behavior Intervention Supports) ELA Ohio Professional License 15+ hours of Special Education college credits

Verified info

Email Verified