Megan H.

Part-time, 29 year old tutor from Norwich, CT with 5 years of experience and a background check available upon request
Norwich, CT | 29 yrs old
5 years experience
part-time $30-40/hr
Norwich, CT | 29 yrs old | 5 years experience | part-time $30-40/hr
Meet Megan
I have been tutoring for five years now. I began tutoring college students in Astronomy, time management, and study skills while I was completing my college degree. Following my college graduation, I tutored students in grades first to third after school in math. I assisted them with their math homework, reviewed math lessons learned in school, did math read-alouds, and had them use a math program on the computer. Since January of 2011, I have tutored students one-on-one in grades kindergarten to eighth grade. I tutored them in either math or reading and study skills. I have also tutored two eleventh grade students in English. I am a Connecticut certified K-6 grade teacher and am currently working towards my master's degree in Special Education. Last summer I taught Kindergarten/First grade summer school and this summer I will be teaching First/Second grade. Right now, I am working at an elementary school in Old Lyme tutoring Third to Fifth graders in math and reading. I have experience working with students who have autism, learning disabilities, intellectual disabilities and physical limitations. I believe in making learning experiences meaningful and fun.
Details
Has transportation
provider provider
Willing to travel
25 miles
English - English
provider provider
English - Grammar
provider provider
English - Language Arts K-6
provider provider
English - Phonics
provider provider
English - Reading
provider provider
English - Writing
provider provider
Math - Elementary School Math
provider provider
Math - Middle School Math
provider provider
Join free today
Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
What best describes you?
Thanks—you're almost there.
Create your login below.