Megan H.

Part-time, 40 year old nanny from Brunswick, ME with 10 years of experience and a background check available upon request
Brunswick, ME | 40 yrs old
10+ years experience
part-time $15-20/hr
Brunswick, ME | 40 yrs old | 10+ years experience | part-time $15-20/hr
Meet Megan
Hello, my name is Megan. I am a warm, intelligent, creative, responsible, and caring adult who respects and connects well with kids.

I enjoy being involved in their learning about themselves, their abilities, other people, and the world around them. I started baby-sitting when I was 10 or 11 years old. I baby-sat nonstop through high school, and continued with occasional child care for one family through college.

After college, I worked for two to three years with behaviorally-challenged girls, honing my ability to balance patience and limit-setting, caring and firmness, individual considerations and fairness.

More recently, I worked one-on-one with a young boy with Asperger symptoms to teach him how to connect better with other people, understand the outcomes of his choices, make better decisions accordingly, and cope with frustration and stress.

Whether kids have additional challenges on top of the ones we all face, or not, it's a great feeling to be able to help support them as they make their own way in the world!
Details
Has transportation
provider provider
Willing to travel
5 miles
Comfortable with pets
provider provider
Join free today
Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
What best describes you?
Thanks—you're almost there.
Create your login below.