Megan D.

Part-time, 27 year old babysitter from Islip, NY with 3 years of experience and a background check on file
Islip, NY | 27 yrs old
3 years experience
part-time $10-20/hr

(2 reviews)
Islip, NY | 27 yrs old | 3 years experience | part-time $10-20/hr
(2 reviews)
Meet Megan
I began caring for children in my church, when I was about 11. My friend and I were in charge of the nursery group for a couple of years. In my neighborhood, growing up, I watched 2 boys that lived around the corner, when I was about the age of 16.
I started again in June of 2009. I watched a little boy who was 1-year-old, for a little more than 2 years (reference available).
I have also grown up with 5 siblings, a single mom who worked full time, and a step father who worked 2 jobs. When my parents were not around, we've always had to care for each other. As each sibling grew older and moved on to college, the next sibling down was responsible to help clean, make dinner, help with homework, and get everyone prepared for bed. I was a middle child, so I looked after two of my younger brothers, before moving on to college.
Most Recent Review
Megan has been taking care of our two boys (9 & 8) since last November and she has been a blessing to our family. Both our boys are very active in sports and outdoor activity and they have enjoyed her company. Homework and reading assignment have always been correct and done on-time. Megan has always been reliable, trustworthy and professional. Posted Aug 12, 2014
(Showing 1 of 2 reviews, join to see all)
Reliable Transportation
Hire again
Suffolk County Community College - Selden
High school degree
Phone verified
provider provider
Email verified
provider provider
Background check on file
provider provider
Has transportation
provider provider
Willing to travel
30 miles
Comfortable with pets
provider provider

Join free today

Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
Already a member? Sign in
Already a member? Sign in