Megan D.

Part-time, 31 year old nanny from South Holland, IL with 6 years of experience and a background check available upon request
South Holland, IL | 31 yrs old
6 years experience
part-time $15-30/hr
South Holland, IL | 31 yrs old | 6 years experience | part-time $15-30/hr
Meet Megan
My name is Megan, and I have been caring for children for 12 years or more. My husband and I are newlyweds and we have no children.

Caring for children has always come natural to me. I grew up one of six children and have a large extended family as well. I have cared for infants, toddlers, kids and young teens. Most recently I have taken care of a 3-year-old and a 6-month-old (my nieces). Their care included feedings and diaper changing as well as engaging the 3-year-old in play.

I cared for my four cousins after school assisting with homework for grades ranging from 1st to 8th. I also prepared meals and tutored them in spelling, reading and math. They moved out of town, and I filled my free time with volunteering at my church. I taught 6th grade with my dad for 3 years before moving on to my own class of 1st graders. I was responsible for preparing a 90 minute lesson each week, engaging the students in a variety of activities and attending volunteer workshops that aimed to educate volunteers on appropriate behavior when working with children, amongst other topics.

For the past five years, I have been working with children and adults. Assisting the public with educational materials, community services and accessible programming. Most notably, I worked with teens aged 13 to 17 engaging them in safe after school play, assisting with homework questions, tutoring when necessary and offering advice pertaining to the educational future.

I am looking to impact the lives of young adults and children on a daily basis whether it be child care, tutoring or as needed babysitting.
Has transportation
provider provider
Willing to travel
15 miles
Comfortable with pets
provider provider
Join free today
Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
What best describes you?
Thanks—you're almost there.
Create your login below.