Meagan B.

Part-time, 23 year old babysitter from Boston, MA with 3 years of experience and a background check available upon request
Boston, MA | 23 yrs old
3 years experience
part-time $10-15/hr
Boston, MA | 23 yrs old | 3 years experience | part-time $10-15/hr
Meet Meagan
I have been a camp counselor for girls with diabetes for the past three summers. Through camp, I have gained experience with children who have Down syndrome, Asperger's syndrome, depression and ADD. This past summer, I was a unit director. Through this job I was partly in charge of a large group of staff and campers. With anywhere between 28 and 50 campers, I was responsible for handling any behavioral/emotional problems that occurred. I occasionally babysit a 10-year-old diabetic girl in Brookline as well. I have interned at a hospital childcare center in Boston with infants. I also interned at an after school program in Newton, MA with children ages 8-11. Last year, I was a member of an Americorp program with the purpose of helping preschool children in low income communities begin kindergarten on the same literacy level as other children. Through it, I have gained experience with children 4-6. I also spent two months working closely with infants and toddlers ages 4 months to 2 years, as well as preschool aged children.
Details
CPR Certified
provider provider
Willing to travel
6 miles
Comfortable with pets
provider provider

Join free today

Join free to see more about Meagan.

Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
Already a member? Sign in
Already a member? Sign in