Maureen O.

Part-time, 58 year old special needs caregiver from Irvine, CA with 10 years of experience and a background check available upon request
Irvine, CA | 58 yrs old
10+ years experience
part-time $15-20/hr
Irvine, CA | 58 yrs old | 10+ years experience | part-time $15-20/hr
Meet Maureen
I have a BA in Art, emphasis Art Therapy, Minor in Psychology. I have over 15 years experience working directly with individuals with intellectual disabilities, Down syndrome, and physical disabilities. I have worked with very capable individuals who need minimal assistance and I've also worked with individuals with multiple disabilities who need a 24 hour plan of care.

I also provide Adult Foster Care to an intellectually disabled adult woman; she lives with me. First and foremost, I am passionate about the work I do and I thoroughly enjoy working with all kinds of people. That fact that someone is developmentally disabled doesn't change how I feel about them or how I interact with them. I am proud of the fact that I have a genuine regard and respect for the person I support. I believe in looking at the individual's abilities, not their disability. I believe in possibility and I believe in helping someone reach their highest potential - whatever that potential may be. I have a great sense of humor and interact well with others.

I have wonderful references from my past employer and also from licensors and case managers within county social services in Minnesota.
Details
Accepts credit cards
provider provider
Has transportation
provider provider
Willing to travel
15 miles
Comfortable with pets
provider provider
Join free today
Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
What best describes you?
Thanks—you're almost there.
Create your login below.