Maureen D.

Part-time, 50 year old senior care provider from Wrentham, MA with 10 years of experience and a background check available upon request
Wrentham, MA | 50 yrs old
10+ years experience
part-time $15-20/hr
Wrentham, MA | 50 yrs old | 10+ years experience | part-time $15-20/hr
Meet Maureen
I have worked with the elderly, special needs children and adults and the disabled for 16+ years. I am a retired RN. I am very comfortable given my medical knowledge in assessing a client's medical, emotional, physical, and overall status that give the early clues if something is brewing, particularly with clients who may not be able to adequately verbalize what is going on. I feel that my sense of humor is one of my strongest assets. When providing companionship throughout the process of care giving (performing ADL's, fixing a meal, going to a doctor appointment etc.) it is important to be able to be able to form a bond. I think that humor and honesty are essential to forming that bond. Especially when you are entering someone's life as a caregiver. I work closely with the family to make sure that the needs of both the clients and the families are met. I am punctual, enthusiastic, efficient, and most importantly I meet the client where h/she is at and encourage them to do the best that they able and meet their needs. I have worked with elders, children, and adolescents needing various levels of care from companionship and light housekeeping and medication management, to those needing full care due to hospice, ALS, MS, dementia, and overall inability to care for themselves due to stroke, age diabetes, or a learning, developmental, autism disorder, or other learning, behavioral, and/or medical, psychological, or medical or a combination there of. Many times my time includes preparing meals, doing laundry, medication management, monitoring safety, assisting with errands and doctor's appointments, and to varied and necessary degrees, assisting or fully completing ADL's. I am very flexible in my approach to people. I am calm and easy-mannered. I am trustworthy with a quiet sense of humor. I enjoy my work, and the people that I work with.
Reliable Transportation
Hire again
University of Massachusetts - Boston
Graduate Degree in Nursing and Psychology
Phone verified
provider provider
Email verified
provider provider
Has transportation
provider provider
Willing to travel
25 miles
Comfortable with pets
provider provider

Join free today

Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
Already a member? Sign in
Already a member? Sign in