Mary W.

Part-time, 28 year old tutor from Nahant, MA with 1 year of experience and a background check on file
Nahant, MA | 28 yrs old
1 years experience
part-time $15-25/hr
Nahant, MA | 28 yrs old | 1 year experience | part-time $15-25/hr
Meet Mary
Hi! I am also considering tutoring/teaching as a career path. There are a number of reasons why I think I would both enjoy tutoring and be good at it. First of all, I love kids, and I was also a nanny for two teenagers throughout college. While in junior high, I volunteered with children who were experiencing difficulty reading. During high school, I tutored a teenager in math for a semester. I have always been a good student. In high school, I was a National Merit Semifinalist. I graduated from college Magna Cum Laude, and am a member of the academic honor society Phi Beta Kappa. My GPA for my major (psychology) was 4. 0. At its core, my interest in psychology stems from a desire to understand the internal world of another person. As a tutor for your child or teenager, I would constantly strive to understand the cognitive and emotional barriers that were interfering with the learning process. Most of my work in the mental health field has been with very anxious individuals, some of whom suffer from extreme perfectionism. Working with anxious individuals has taught me how to be calm, patient, and encouraging. I am also organized, and I have a good sense of humor. Should you choose to work with me, I will do my best to assist your child or teenager in his or her learning process.
Reliable Transportation
Hire again
Phone verified
provider provider
Email verified
provider provider
Facebook verified
provider provider
Background check on file
provider provider
Has transportation
provider provider
Willing to travel
30 miles
English - Reading
provider provider
English - Writing
provider provider
Math - Algebra 1
provider provider
Math - Elementary School Math
provider provider

Join free today

Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
Already a member? Sign in
Already a member? Sign in