Mary P.

Full-time, 44 year old child care provider from San Mateo, CA with 10 years of experience and a background check available upon request
San Mateo, CA | 44 yrs old
10+ years experience
full-time $15-20/hr
San Mateo, CA | 44 yrs old | 10+ years experience | full-time $15-20/hr
Meet Mary
Hello!

Are you looking for child care in the day, evenings and or weekends? I run my own family child care out of my own home in one of my 2 baths, 2 bedroom units behind my house. My child care is catered strictly for the children, so there is plenty of room, plus a yard for them to play and nap. I care for infants, toddlers and after school children. My day-time child care hours are between 7:15 a.m. to 6 p.m. My evening child care hours are from 6 p.m. to 12 a.m. I take full-time, part-time, drop-ins and I also can be used as a back-up child care provider, as long as space is available. For day time hours, I charge between $55-$60 for full-time (price difference determines on the hours needed for F/T). For part-time hours, I charge $30-35 a day. My evening hours are $10-12 an hour. I have an assistant everyday, all day. There are always two adults present, sometimes three. I am a mother, a licensed daycare provider with over 20 years of experience, certified in CPR, certified in child development and I am a member of the Child Care Coordinating Council, also known as the 4C's. I also have worked for the SM/FC School District for many years. I love caring and helping children and I have great references.

As for my philosophies, I feel that safety, comfort and love is extremely important for our children to receive and feel . As well as the parents feeling and knowing that their child is receiving it. Each child develops differently and I want to make sure your child receives the proper tools to achieve there goal in a respectful, supportive, loving and positive manner. These are a few things that I offer:

Number 1!!! and most importantly to me, is providing your child a safe and loving environment. The rest are as follows:

Fun activities, patience, circle time, in/outdoor play, lots of attention, music, reading, arts & crafts, understanding, social skills, nap time, scheduled days, phonics, meals/snacks and much more.

If my day care sounds like a place you and your child are looking for, please feel free to contact me.

Looking forward to hearing from you. Sandy
Details
Has transportation
provider provider
CPR Certified
provider provider
Willing to travel
0 miles
Join free today
Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
What best describes you?
Thanks—you're almost there.
Create your login below.