Mary-Margaret M.

Full-time personal assistant from Columbia, SC with 10 years of experience and a background check on file
Columbia, SC |
10+ years experience
full-time $15-20/hr

(2 reviews)
Columbia, SC | 10+ years experience | full-time $15-20/hr
(2 reviews)
Meet Mary-Margaret
My name is Mary-Margaret and I am a from the Northeast. I moved to Columbia in June of 2008. That last ice storm really made the decision for me. Needless to say, the weather here is fabulous and it allows me to play outside more. I own a little bungalow here in Rosewood and share my home with two German Shepherds and an African Grey parrot. I have a project list that is a mile long and it excites to me cross items off of that "to do" list. I consider myself a "master" of all trades because I love to learn new things. I can spend hours in Lowe's, in the library or even a great "cooking" store. I also refuse to pay full price for anything I "need," so I usually find what I "need" in TJMaxx or Homegoods. My resume reflects my niche in office administration. I have been working in "office management" for about 30 years. I take a lot of pride in all that I do because I give 200% of myself. I really enjoy spending time with kids of all ages. I am intrigued by the younger generations and their views of life as they see it. I love animals. I own two large German Shepherds and an African Grey parrot! I cook, clean and do laundry. I am the oldest of three, I have five nephews and I have been a nanny/babysitter for several "nibblers" through the years! I have been an office manager, an executive personal assistant for a Fortune 500 company in Boston. I am also a business owner, landscaper and gardener. I truly enjoy helping others and this is why I am pursuing "Care. com" to change course a bit. I love children and animals and believe I can have my "cake" and eat it too here in this arena. I pride myself on having integrity and will always be accountable and most of all, dependable. Thank you for reading!
Most Recent Review
It is a pleasure for me to write a recommendation for Mary-Margaret as I believe she was an outstanding admin coordinator and deserves recognition for her abilities. Mary-Margaret was asked personally by me to assist with the start up of Palmetto Health's newest hospital. Mary-Margaret was instrumental with getting all of the contracts for the Parkridge Engineering team in place prior to our end of our warranty period. She also handled a number of tasks ranging from procurement, budget tracking of 1.5 million dollars along with setting schedules for the entire team. Mary-Margaret is very loyal and is very committed to her work. Whenever I delegated a task to her she always delivered on time and with outstanding results. She is very detailed and always organized. On a personal note, there were several times that I needed to bring my infant son into the office. Mary-Margaret would go out of her way to ensure that he was fed, and made sure that he was entertained. She is a great caretaker and has the ability to reach people on a personal level. I truly wish her the best of luck on her future endeavors. Posted Feb 12, 2015
(Showing 1 of 2 reviews, join to see all)
Reliable Transportation
Hire again
University of Phoenix
Bachelor's in Business
Phone verified
provider provider
Email verified
provider provider
Background check on file
provider provider
Accepts credit cards
provider provider
Has transportation
provider provider
Provides Transportation Services
provider provider
Packing and unpacking
provider provider
Willing to travel
15 miles
Comfortable with pets
provider provider

Join free today

Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
Already a member? Sign in
Already a member? Sign in