Mary M.

Part-time, 64 year old child care provider from Irving, TX with 0 years of experience and a background check available upon request
Irving, TX | 64 yrs old
0 years experience
part-time <$10-10/hr
Irving, TX | 64 yrs old | 0 years experience | part-time <$10-10/hr
Meet Mary
My name is Mary, and I love children and people in general. My kids are adults now, and I miss being around children. I have experience in raising and handling all ages and types of personalities, and am very patient and kind.
I enjoy cooking, don't mind cleaning, and have teaching, training, organizing and management skills. I am also prolific in handcrafts and have an online crafting website, which I attend to on a part-time basis.
I am close to retirement but wish to stay active and involved. I have excellent English, only speak a bit of Spanish, but want to learn. I also enjoy writing, and have experience in leading meetings and activities in a social setting, as part of volunteer work.
I believe I would be an asset to your family because I am a "people person" who understands the needs of babies and children, and am very intuitive to people's needs and moods (so I have been told). People tell me I have good communication skills, and have won citizenship awards in school. I also graduated in the top 10 percent of my high school class, majoring in Commercial Art at a trade school.

My most recent job (ending last May when the business was sold) was managing a floral department in a grocery store, where I enjoyed designing floral arrangements, waiting on customers, keeping records and ordering products, and training personnel.
I have a wealth of experience from having raised children, and also teaching art on a volunteer basis. One job was at an alternative school, and another when I taught handcrafts to children ranging in age from six to 12 years. Part of my job was to demonstrate how volunteer work can help people, and how to build social skills such as caring about other people's feelings and emotions. To me, this was a special time in my life, as I felt that the work was of a higher nature than just doing whatever I wanted. It was more spiritual, and something that was very important because it was being done for others, not just for myself.
I also have many other interests and hobbies (such as gardening and antiques), and also have a zest for life in general. People tell me I am full of energy, but I always think I should do more.
Also, I am willing to take a course in lifesaving, which I've been too busy to do before now. I have saved one infant's life (years ago) by doing the Heimlich maneuver when he was choking.
Thanks for your time, and I hope that you will consider me for this position.
Mary M.
Reliable Transportation
Hire again
Green B. Trimble Technical High School
Some college
Email verified
provider provider
Has transportation
provider provider
Willing to travel
10 miles
Comfortable with pets
provider provider

Join free today

Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
Already a member? Sign in
Already a member? Sign in