Mary F.

Part-time nanny from Ferndale, MI with 5 years of experience and a background check on file
Ferndale, MI |
5 years experience
part-time $10-15/hr

(1 review)
Ferndale, MI | 5 years experience | part-time $10-15/hr
(1 review)
Meet Mary
I am an active member of the NAEYC (National Association for the Education of Young Children) and a home school teacher/nanny. My future goals include opening my own in-home preschool (this spring/summer) for 5 children; ages 2 1/2 to 5 years old. My program will focus on the needs of the child using high scope as my teaching method. I also anticipate starting Grad school in the Fall. I have worked with children with special needs and eating restrictions. I keep an updated portfolio approved by my professor. This portfolio keeps track of my experiences, surveys, transcripts, certificates, lesson plans and activities, which will be made available for you at our interview. I also bring games and activities with me (as needed and approved by parents). I was a camp counselor for 3 summers for ages 5 to 17 years old and a troop leader for at-risk youth in Detroit. I have completed 3 practicums; one at a learning center on a community college campus, and 2 for a center. In addition to all of that, I am finishing my Bachelor's Degree in Human Development and Family Studies. I am in the National Honor Society, with a 3.5 GPA and will be graduating in May 2015. In the Fall of 2015, I will be starting the Social Work Masters program. I am a CPR/First Aid certified, TB negative, and received my vaccine. I want to teach preschool/kindergarten. I do preschool prep with children. I have sample of lesson plans that outline the type of curriculum I cover. I keep detailed logs on each child to leave for the parents so they know their progress (but only if the parent wants it). I am not a daycare yet, but feel free to inquire about drop-offs or special arrangements until I am licensed. Feel free to contact me if you need more information.
Details
Accepts credit cards
provider provider
Has transportation
provider provider
CPR Certified
provider provider
Willing to travel
15 miles
Comfortable with pets
provider provider
Join free today
Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
What best describes you?
Thanks—you're almost there.
Create your login below.